I Have Loved You

Heart

I have loved you
With the fury that a storm can hit
With the gentleness a flower can keep
My love is that strong
It sweeps you off your feet

I have loved you
With the passion of a writer
The one whose poetry is inspiring
With words that make you dream
My love keeps you in clouds even when not asleep

I have loved you
So intensely as the pressure to explode
The pressure you would not know
Bursts in Me, in my Heart, in my soul
My love is that strong

Why have I loved you?
Because it’s the essence of who I am
It’s something I can’t deny
I love you
Because I am your God and you are mine.

Hablemos de Esto

