Day VI – Seek

1280px-Uran-SunRise@Mora

On this day I want to seek your face, My Lord.

Seeking God’s face has become harder for us these days than ever. We have so many entertainments, distractions and excuses that we succumb to the flesh, and put aside that essential moment in our spiritual life, our intimate time with God. How do I know? Because like you I battle with it. Putting time aside to seek the face of my Lord. It seems every time I am fighting fiercely an obstacle war trying to push away each obstacle just to be able to get to the presence of the Lord. I am not talking about the devotional time. I am talking about that intimate moment you take tobe with God. Like couples take time to be alone God wants us to take time and be in His presence. This is a intimate seperation time with Him. It is not an spontaneous action from us. It is an impulse by the Holy Spirit that produces our acknowledgement of our profund need of Him; and that without Him we can’t do nothing. I hope today the urge of seeking God’s face will rise in you.

The Psalmist expressed it in a wonderful matter…

When You said, “Seek My face,”My heart said to You, “Your face, Lord, I will seek.” Psalms 27:8

Hablemos de Esto

