On This Day VIII – No More

imagesCAFKRGJR

On this day don’t say “No More”…

Have you ever felt that you just can’t take it anymore? How many times the experiences, situations and troubles have taken almost your last breath of life? Troubles that show no exit. Situations that seem never to end. I have felt that way. This poem reflects how I felt in a horrible time. Many of these times I was feeling so overwhelmed with that earnest need to have to keep fighting because no one will do that for me. How wrong I was. Feeling like that made me blind to see that God was there waiting for me to give Him the chance. He wanted me to cast all my cares and troubles but I was the tough woman who had to keep control and find the way to fix things. It took me a while to realize how much I needed God. More importantly how I needed to turn everything to Him, and walk in Faith that He will suceed bringing forth the victory over all the situations.
On this day I want you to know that God has not been oblivious to your sorrow and pain. Give in your pride, control and self-sufficiency. Let Him fight. He will fight for you. You will see yourself being lift up receiving victory not because you will do something; but because He is so powerful,perfect and mighty.

I can’t say much, I can’t say more…
My words are ending in the midst of the storm…
No more will I express…
The deep feeling that oppress…
I will continue, my head up high…
For I have something strong to rely…
Is all my Lord, my Lord of might…
He will lift me up and take me high…
No more wondering what will come…
He promised greatness; He will bring it forth…I KNOW!

Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

