On This Day X – Priority

 

imagesCA7QEQ0F

On this day I want to make Jesus my priority…

I recently looked at my stats on my Spanish twin blog Ginosko Cristo. I came across a search done that took the person to my blog. I am greatful for search engines, even when they may drive me crazy at times.

The  unknown person searched “Who is Jesus in my life?”  That question rumbled enough through my mind that after five minutes of pondering with it I decided to write. I have to say to the unknown researcher I am glad that you are searching that. If you have accepted Jesus Christ as your Saviour I am glad. If you are still searching know that He loves you and died for you so you may have eternal life. He is so amazing!
I too have to sometimes take the time and analize or better say ponder upon who is Jesus in my life. Some people think that when they have been in church or serving Christ a number of years you know everything. In their minds there is the perception that Christ is the center when in reality that is so far from the truth. I don’t know about you, but I constantly have to search myself and question who Christ is in my life. Why? Because is the only way I will keep focused on Him. It may not make sense, but think about this. You have a busy job and a family to attend. If your 100% attention is constantly on the task then nothing is left to your family. If you do not take a moment to search within you and ask yourself what is your priority and just keep doing the task your family will be neglected. And without notice you will loose them. You will not be able to see that you need them and they need you. If you only would take a moment to ask yourself who is my wife, kids, parents in my life you would come to the priority thinking and would be able to arrange them accordingly. This way your focus will turn back to what is important.  This is an example, but understand the point. David told God to examine His ways.

Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me, and know my anxieties;  And see if there is any wicked way in me, And lead me in the way everlasting. Psalms 139:23-24

He knew that He could not rely on his perception. Taking time to ask ourselves who is Jesus in my life allows us to examine our walking and prioritize Christ as the center of all of it. If we dont take that time to look in the Word and confront ourselves with that question we would walk in a cloudy thought that He is our center, but not really being it.

On this day ask yourself , Who is Jesus in your life? Is He your Saviour and King, the center of your life? If  He is not is time to prioritize and give Him your All. Today understand that without Him you can do nothing.

Hablemos de Esto

