My Life

myLIFEI would want to, I may say
I will go with no problem
Doing things my way
But I have to decline such a way of life

May I tell you? May I tell you why?
It is not about fear
It is not about selfishness I may say
But what I learned about that choice
That no good comes that way

Yes, no good
I did it for a while
Keeping up my style of what life has to be
I realized the constant mistakes I came to meet
And the devastating harm it brought with it

I took it upon myself choosing what and when I would do
I made up my mind
The world was mine and all things I could do
But in one moment everything changed
I kept in a life that brought an empty way

Empty I say, that’s how I felt
Roaming around life with my heart stale
There was no beat of happiness inside
Just fatigue of lost not able to find
The peace so needed only given by Divine

Yes, I lived my way
Poor choices I made
Not only choices but a mayor decision that stood tall
I wanted to live without having God

How I asked Him not to ask!
When would my heart turn back?
I could not understand why
He was still waiting for me to change my mind

I have to admit it took time
But when death knocks it brings you a sign
I got on my knees and prayed
Lord, I give you my heart I don’t want to live my way

Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

