On This Day 16 – Don’t Worry

wo

On this day…Don’t Worry

There is so much to worry about in this life. If we want our dreams to come true and our lives to flourish we have to keep moving and not worry. Yes, it’s easier said than done, but it is possible.
How can I be so sure? This is what morning talks to the mirror are about. Don’t you do those too? Without them I will be stranded. It is not a matter of being crazy talking to one self, but to look at myself and tell her or him (who I am seeing in the mirror) what they should do. I tell myself through the Word of God how I should think, act and move on this particular day.   I start like this…

You should not worry about today because God says in His Word…

“Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on.  “Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’  For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.  Matthew 6:25,31-34

The Word of God tells me not to worry. It tells me to seek God first! When the Word is planted in my heart at the beginning of each day everything else during the day seems much lighter. I am able to rely on it knowing God is in control of everything that may come and will help me through it so that I may see His glory in my life’s circumstances everyday. Don’t worry God is in control of everything. Just trust Him.

Hablemos de Esto

