On This Day 17 – Always There

imagesCAIL9RWT

On this day know…

he

There is nothing more important than to know you can rely on someone when things are quite not working the way they are supposed to. Have you felt alone one time or another? I have. The uncertainty of the “always there” person being around has made me rethink. We rely on relationships with others to strengthen our being, our emotions and in a way make sense of what life is supposed to be about.

I then ask myself, who is this “always there” person? Who can really be always there for me? Is there anyone that will actually listen through all my rantings of daily life? Who will be there through my unexpected explosions of emotions without having a sequenced heart attack with me, and still be able to give me a good advice that can make things change and seem unimportant again? Humanly, I have yet found someone that has that ability. No matter how much my close ones love me and care for me the truth of the matter is they can’t always be there and will not always understand. Yet, I know who, Christ. He is the friend that always has time, patience and understanding of all circumstances in our lives. God is Omnipresent! I love that about Him! No matter where we are or what happens He is there.

That is why I rely on God’s Word to confirm this to my heart for He said…

Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6

Hablemos de Esto

