Hope

h

I have looked around
Darkness abounds
Just here in this emptiness
The one that surrounds me now

I have desired
So many times
The alleviation
Of this pain inside

It feels like falling
Falling deep in a hole
My heart sinks
In this emptiness I hold

If you only knew
I hear a voice say
There is hope,
The real one, that will take away the pain

But who? I have tried all
I answered,
There is not a thing to do anymore
The suffering is like thorns

Yes there is, He replied
I am the hope you seek
I can set you free
I came to give you life

If you only take time
Look above to me
I am here to bring you life
It is me Christ, who died for your sins

Poetry Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

