On This Day 20 – I Will Wait

waiting1b1xga

On this day I will wait…

The saying is…“Patience is a virtue”. Ok. Patience is defined as an ability or willingness to suppress restlessness or annoyance when confronted with delay. Now let me tell you what is virtue. Virtue is defined as a good or admirable quality or property. What a lovely definitions! The bad part is that most of us (at least 98%) don’t have the good or admirable quality or property of Patience. Why? Look around you. The world we live now does not help your attitude and daily life to acquire and maintain the quality or property of patience. We want this now! That is what we say.

I know about that. Just in these days I was all going crazy because I decided Android was done for me so I wanted an IPhone 4S or 5. I just wanted a new gadget. I thought I was in heaven when a friend of mine agreed to sell me his. Awesome! Well, not quite. Being overseas I need it unlocked and his was not (Sprint). What happened? I went bananas looking for ways to unlock it. Then not finiding anything I opted to immediately go get a brand new phone. The problem is I was restless and annoyed looking for this quick way to avoid the delay on what I wanted. After some time my head was pounding so hard for all the time searching I finally gave up. Sitting in my room I realized my lack of patience and foolishness of wanting something that I can really wait for.

How many times we think God has to do or bring up something when we want? We should be patient. This is not something you say or memorize is something like excersise. You try a little today, a little tomorrow and with time you are able to work it out. God has a lot of patience with us. We should have it with others and with ourselves. Most importantly give God the chance to do it His way and wait patiently. You may get mega surprised by Him. On this day… Just wait.

I waited patiently for the Lord; And He inclined to me, And heard my cry. Psalms 40:1

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us… Ephesians 3:20

Hablemos de Esto

