Destruction to Life

bomb-chaos-destruction-explosion-life-nature-Favim_com-68441

How I wonder

The life I chose

Not perfect at all

Many mistakes in it I have done

Was everything worth it?

The choices I mean

Did they bring life

Or slowly killed me?

They did both I see

The wrong ones destoryed me

The right ones lifted me up

From all of them I have learned some

The most hurting I can remember to be

Was giving my heart to a nobody

I gave all and received just pain

Emotional, psychological and physical I say

All in one came to attack

My fragile and devastated heart

I thought no one would ever want

Someone so broken like I was

I tried to get up

Inside destroyed

Still in the deepness of myself

Remembered the name that once brought joy

I remembered Jesus

How He was always with me

And at this moment of disgrace

I could still call upon Him

I called not really believing

That after so long I was worth to something be receiving

The love, compasion and understanding

My heart, my life so much needed

He answered to my surprise

I was dead in sin and lies

But He still answered

To give me life

I will tell you it was no easy task

Surrendering to Him my life and my heart

But through the process I have seen

 How’s He turned destruction to a life of victory

Poetry Y.R.

Image www.favim.com

Hablemos de Esto

