To You

I have seen through your eyes
What no other can show me

I have seen in you
The example I will always follow

I have express to you
The real love feelings that lie in me

I have learned from you
The exquisite trade of life’s lessons

I have from you
Traits and character that will tie me to you till death

It is you
In whose eyes for the first time I gazed

Just you the wonderful being
The one to give me the life I now enjoy

To you, my love, my confidant
My precious stone of life’s precious wealth

I thank God for you
My mother…you whom will always be for me the most precious of All

 

Poetry Y. R.

Hablemos de Esto

