Past

I thought sometime how should I respond
I thought some time the words to show
The hurt, the pain living inside
But truly no words to find
I tried many phrases to mix
None of them could bring in complete
The essence of the feelings beneath
I will like to say I kept trying
For theses phrases to show
But truly it hurt so much
Remembering became a torture bringing forth
No ease on the pain
No way to forget
What has been lived on this earth!
Is it worth it I ask?
This torturing task
I will say no; not worth looking at the past
I will go foward not looking back
I will live not survive
Because in the midst of this I got God by my side…

Poetry Y.R.

Image – Google Images

Hablemos de Esto

