Sometimes

Its the shadow of the unknown

Its the breeze that blows without notice

The surprising yawning

It is all that I can’t control

I look at them

Through my eyes in rain

I can not stop to be afraid

Of what may come my way

I could stop all

I could hide from everything I don’t know

But is that senseless

To the world that God has placed me to grow?

It is senseless  on my part

Retrieving because of fear of what may come

I prefer confronting and moving on

I have someone I can truly trust

He knows what I know not

He can guide me to victory in all

He has the power to control

Everything adverse and more

Christ, that is His name

There’s no other like Him on Earth

My security I can see in Him

Because of His death I can live freely indeed

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

