I Died

My death was mind bogging and strenuous indeed

I hope I was going to live

With no hope left I died in me

Inside, where the feelings lie

That is where my life ended

Where I can’t go back to life.

I don’t want to revive, but

Come into a new life.

A life that I can be truly happy indeed

A life I can feel love inside me

Who can give me that?

there is no man alive that can prove to posses,

Any ability that can bring forth success

Over the situation of death

That has destroyed my inside; of me, the best.

I just come to think there is,

One which is not of this world

Powerful all in Himself

No help needing in the rescue

Of my broken soul and tormented mind

Jesus Christ, He can give me real life.

I only ask this prayer He hears

To depart my death and fears.

I need the life, the eternal that you give

It is only in You that I can really live

I need of you to cleanse me of my sins

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

