On This Day: I’ll Wait

20140426-125250.jpg

I wrote this some weeks ago and for some unknown reason neglected to post it. Maybe it wasn’t the time. Maybe now it is…

         Wanting to distract my mind from daily pressures I sat at the seashore of the wonderful Arabian Sea. A marvelous spectacle of God’s majestic creation. Seating there I observe as the seagulls line up as if in a straight military line formation looking straight ahead. They were like contemplating the sea. There attention to it was to be admire. They’d were waiting as for the sea to bring them something. The seagulls just stared in observation. What a coincidence with me! I was like them just waiting! I was waiting for my thoughts to get settled. For these to organize at the same rhythm that I see the waves dance to. It worked for a moment but discouragement wanted to come in. How many times did I sat infront of life just waiting? In many ocassions that was the only thing I did because as the seagulls I stood observing what God will bring my path.
There are episodes in our lives that we are like those seagulls just waiting. Waiting for the miracle, the change, the showing of the fruit of our labor. Just waiting we have done everything. Our efforts are exhausted our prayers just have one song, God when?
I see the seagulls starring in expectation not only waiting without hope they know something is coming the sea will bring them food what they need.
Then comes to mind what God tells us, “If I take care of the birds in the sky wouldn’t I take care of you?” Sometimes we are willing to wait but our wait is not in absolute expectation but in skepticism. Our hope is low and our patience is lower. This when the enemy wants to take the last bit of hope we may have. It is at that moment where the Word of God becomes our strength. Our wait turns into a gentle breeze. In the least expected moment God ends our wait and we receive what we have been waiting for.

On This day remember waiting on God is worth the wait.

©Picture Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

