That Start

Is so hard this new start!
For I don’t know on which entrance of the route to stand
I want to go forward so bad
But the battle inside puts a stop on the start

How can I go against this?
I am not strong in any way
My strength fades with the blow of the wind astray
What can I do to not feel what’s in?

I want to fight
With the courage of the knowledge of Christ
But inside me courage there is none
Everything inside me is weak not strong

I have lost myself
The one that came at the feet of the Master
With crying and even laughter
At every moment counting on Him

Perhaps that’s my entire struggle
That I have lost my way
To the feet of the Master
Where I would go every day

If I only could push myself
Back to that path
My soul would be delivered
From the bounds that don’t let it start

I can only cry to you, Master!
Come and help!
For it is only you
Who can help me start over and be renewed!

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

