The Forgiver

IMG_5716.JPG
If I could explain it
Oh I would sure say
The feeling surrounding
Even now in grief and pain

I shouldn’t be feeling
What I feel inside
A peace that is pure
Just peace of Divine

This contrary to the struggle
My flesh today goes through
Forgiving and coping
Beyond betrayal and grief of the truth

I see much, much farther
More than I can explain
Knowing that I am forgiven
Makes me forgive again

Forgiveness is not logical
My flesh struggles to maintain
My spirit argues this is what I learned
From the Forgiver; He who forgave me first

He taught me
The truth power behind
Forgiving no matter what
At all times

So I forgive
Over all hurt and pain
Knowing the freeing power of forgiveness
No man can take away

Photo & Poetry
©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

