Makes Me Strong

IMG_6290.JPG
What makes me different?
What sets me apart?
The strength and character
Of those that a war survived

It is not a bragging
Elevating my egocentric nature at all
On the contrary it is a humbly attitude
Towards Him whom I get my strength from

It is no man
None can do this
Lift me in the worst storm
Drawing me down on my knees

He brings me peace
Even in the midst of tears
When my heart races
And no answers are clear

He is unique on His own
My life would be nothing
If it not be for the Word
The word that was Him and He spoke

Saying through every letter indeed
I am always with you
I have always loved you
Through me you are set free

Poetry & Photo
©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

