Killing Change

Felt like life was leaving me
Then realized the truth in it.
It wasn’t life leaving at all
It was God cleansing
My broken and tired soul.
The pain that I thought
Was death calling me
Was the fight of my flesh
And the spirit in me.
It is not a simple fight
Struggling inside of me
It is a full surrendering
Of myself to Him.
The tearing and breaking
That’s experienced in me
It’s the cry of my heart
To regain my life
To see who God made
Not who the world changed inside.
Is costing every bit of air that I breath
Killing myself;killing my flesh
All for the Spirit to be strong in me.
I wish it were easier
I would tell you for sure
But this suffering can’t compare
To the glory in stored.
That no matter how hard
This process can be
Is worth to see His glory
And the change He’ll do in me.

ยฉY.R.

5 thoughts on “Killing Change

  1. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘I have no words left my friend.I felt so much perusing that,that I feel drained….Good job

Hablemos de Esto

