Faith

IMG_8684.JPG
My faith faided
Dying slowly
It gasped for air
Trying to stay alive in all despair
I tried to help her
I held her hand tightly
I whispered, “You will survive”
But Inside of me asking
How could she stay alive?
There was nothing to bring back her health
What could give her hope?
Renew her? Make her well?
If she only held on one more minute
Breath a little deeper
And wait on her deliverer
He will come, I whispered
Just hold on
Trust His Word
It makes you strong!
Faith! Don’t die!!!
He has said He will deliver
He will never lie!
You can’t give up
You are too close
Come and rise up!
It is the time to cling
To the promise He gave you
That He will never leave
To always keep strong
Your battle He has won!
I see now your smile
My heart jumps with joy
Seeing your strength
With quickness rising up
How lovely you look!
I cannot describe
The great strength you regained
Knowing God will be there with you
Always till the end
Knowing He will keep you alive
With you I’m assured His glory in my life will shine

©Y.R.
Picture: Google

Hablemos de Esto

