Let My Tears Roll

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/964/43295595/files/2014/12/img_9508.jpg
Let my tears roll
For I have suffered long
Keeping all bottled up
Pretending nothing is going on

Let my tears roll
Have them cleanse out my soul
Leaving burdens on the throne
Where all can be changed
My sorrow and pain
Every drop take away
All confusion and dismay

Let my tears roll
Change my hardened heart
Into a new flesh one

Let my tears roll
So I be renewed
All things made new
Breathing again life

Let my tears roll
Let my soul be lifted up
Higher than ever above
Up to the heavens
Where you are Oh, Lord

Let my tears roll
Let your presence fill
All that’s empty in me
I want to see your glory
Powerful as I never lived

Let my tears roll
I want to be free
Pouring out my heart
I find freedom indeed

Let my tears roll
Until all is taken away
Till I receive new strength
In the presence of my Christ
Who gives me victory in my pain

Poetry: ©Y.R.
Image: glogster.com

2 thoughts on “Let My Tears Roll

  1. May God gently call you from the jaws of trouble to an open place of freedom where He has set your table full of the best food. Even though the troubles of your heart are enlarged; may the Lord bring you out of your distresses. May the Lord put a new song in your mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many people will see this and worship Him. Then they will trust the Lord. In Jesus name, Amen, amen sand Amen!!!

Hablemos de Esto

