That Moment

That moment
Where I see things different
Where I notice the spark
Revelation from divine
Where Christ’s light shines
Oh how He opens our eyes!
To see what we didn’t see
Clouded by all the turmoil within

It’s that moment
When I realize
The pain and suffering
Changed something in my life
I see all clear inside of me
All the lies of the enemy I believed
And now with the truth
My soul receives freedom
My heart fills with peace
I don’t longer see the pain as a burden
But a lesson to keep
That what God does
Is always better for me

It’s that moment
That I can rejoice with praise
God shows why is worth the pain
To surrender our wishes and dreams
For what He has is greater
Than now we can see
Walking in the path of Christ
That in every situation
His light may shine

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

