Vision

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/964/43295595/files/2015/01/img_9755.jpg
Are my eyes opened or are they closed?
Opened to my view
Closed to God’s
Do I really want to see?
Or just hiding under shadows I live
Of how things should be
Oblivious to the light God wants to shine in me
Oh how I want to see!
Should things be reversed?
Close my eyes to my views
Let God’s vision intrude
To see how He sees
A more expanded view
One that goes farther than I can see
He, the Beginning, who knows what I am to live
Should I give Him all my trust?
Rely on His vision than on mine?
A vision of eternity and glory divine?
Of plans that overpass thoughts?
Yes, I choose Your vision
I close my eyes, I trust

Poetry: ©Y.R.
Google Image

5 thoughts on “Vision

Hablemos de Esto

