Will

Why do I fight?
What good is it to my life?
The struggle inside
Of doing my will
Or following Christ’s
Hard I excuse
Bringing to my human mind
Incomprehension of the Divine
For it is not my mind who needs
To bring reasoning to this
But my spirit in me
Listen to His Word
Accept and keep
Though my ways may seem good
The future is only known to Him who
Is the beginning and the end
The maker of heaven and earth
Him who always knows what’s best
I relinquish my will to His way
Having assurance in me
That His will is always for my good
Even when I don’t think

©Y.R.

2 thoughts on “Will

Hablemos de Esto

