Changing

Let the heart rejoice!
Free at last
Decided to blast
All chains bounding to the past
It’s not easy
A job that’s hard
A decision is where it starts
Not based on feelings
Nor circumstance
Based on the love of God
That fills my lonely heart
A love so pure and constant
No storm can drift me apart
The path is to push forward
No reason to stall
I abide in His love
Knowing in Him I have all I desire
Believing His will is higher
Than expectations I once believed
Would really satisfy my needs
Now looking back
I have a clear sight
That the pain was a disguise
To show me a part of Him
I would never see in happy times

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

