Why?

Oh my!
Why do I do the things I do!😡
I need to trust God!
Not myself!
Not what I see!
Not what I think!
I’m such an idiot!
Why don’t I learn!
That God has His own way of doing things!
That His way will bring blessing not grief!
I don’t know what to do!
I want to trust You Lord!
I want to trust Your ways!
But when I get closer I drift away
Now I repent of my awful attitude and disregard
Of thinking I could do more than Your power and might
I surrender my “I” that tends to disregard
All that You have taught me through Your Word Divine
I surrender my all
I need to remember in all
Your ways are always better than mine.

Hablemos de Esto

