I Need A Change

I do not understand
The things I do
How my emotions control my attitude
How can I say “I’m a child of God”
When I treat people like scum?
When I hide my words
In my attitudes show my hurt
Not a nice pondering is this
Realizing a change has to be done in me
Yes, in me!
Not in the people around
But in my inside grounds
In the deepness
Of me there needs a change
A cleansing of bitterness and unforgiveness
Yes, it hurts
For me to realize
That instead of receiving healing
I’ve let unforgiveness rule over me
I cannot pretend that I’m ok
I need Your healing, Lord, promptly today!
If not I will perish in internal deceit
Of a fake and temporary peace
I want to be free in my spirit and soul
Seeing the light of Your love
That as You forgave me
So shall I have to procede
For it’s Your forgiveness that gave me a reason to live
I cannot do this on my own
I need Your help and guidance
Please help my Lord!

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

