Waking Up

I am dreaming of a new beginning
My process is soon ending
Bringing new blessings
I have only seen in my sleep
Oh what a relief!
When my heart just settles
In the love that is eternal
In the truth that sustains itself
In my loving Christ
I look back at my life
In my thinking realize
The road traveled has not destroyed
It has kept me strong
Every trial and situation mold
The person God wants to show
It’s overwhelming
I can’t fathom think
How in my darkest moments
God was working in me
Changing, instructing, and emerging in me
The woman He created
Breaking down the woman
The world wanted to make out of me
Is here where I see, I realize
That every situation
Gives forth another chance
That new beginnings will come in
When we surrender to God
Give Him our all
And over everything trust Him

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

