My Will?

How naïve have I been!
Thinking my way is the ease
That I can graciously formulate
The plan of my life
Not realizing the little resources I have.
Futile thoughts my mind thinks
Pondering ways to God’s will skip
I am only deceiving 
Oh my! My own self!
Fighting with weak strength
The will of my Creator!
Poor of my soul!
A wretch is he
In its own way wanting to proceed
I wondering if that is the cause
Of what now goes
I feeling trapped in my own goals
Stuck in a tangle that doesn’t seem to clear
A tangle of all everything God doesn’t want near
Waiting for me is my Savior Divine
Waiting for me to decide
If I will break free of what I want

And finally to Him surrender my will and life

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

