Nothing

I waited
For nothing to come
Not even the wind
Was bringing forth
Any hope; any joy
Barren land I’m in 
Where the truth is not seen
Lies take away my peace
Help Lord! Please!
I need to sleep!
Recue me from this pit!
Tears keep rolling
I’m waiting for happiness to stop them
And truth to dry them up
But what truth am I waiting for?
The patched up?
The ones with a facade? 
Hiding the cruel reality inside
Do I want to know?
Is there any truth at all?
In men not at all
But of you, Christ, I recall
Saying You are the Way, Truth and Life

So in you my Lord, the living Truth, I will rely

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

