Liar In Me

There’s a liar in me

In deep fantasies it sinks

My most desires

As if I don’t know

What better to choose from

From what the world gives

And what I receive from God

But he does know

Yet he keeps me in the shadow

Of what really has value

In my life

To serve God with all my heart

It takes the truth

And changes all

Creating false pretensions 

Of what is pleasing to God

When revealing truth

Shows that God’s way, not mine

Is the truth

But I let him stay

The liar inside of me 

Robbing my true joy everyday

The joy that comes from Him

I fight, but seems I can’t 

Win over a battle to live in truth

And not in lies

I sink deeply in sorrow of all that I wish

The liberty I no longer have

Since this liar in me came to abide

The precious presence of my Lord and king

I long for to find

Oh how I wish 

The liar would depart

To cast him out 

To live in light

Of the One who says always to me

I am the Way, the Truth and the Life

You can only come to the Father by me.

©Y.R.

Hablemos de Esto

